• 01616 966 229
  • Request a callback
Stephensons Solicitors LLP Banner Image

Stephensons adds two new solicitors to its award winning family team

Stephensons adds two new solicitors to its award winning family team

The national law firm, Stephensons, has appointed two new solicitors to its family law department.

Lorraine Baldwin joins the firm’s Manchester office. Lorraine is an experienced advocate and not only brings extensive experience of representing parties in care proceedings but was also formerly an award-winning senior solicitor at the Crown Prosecution Service where she handled complex, often high-profile, prosecutions involving multiple victims and defendants, managing cases with international elements.

Stephensons also welcomes Victoria Melluish to its Wigan family team. Victoria comes to the firm with experience of working in both a local authority and in private practice and her depth of experience complements the team of child care law specialists.

While both solicitors are based in Manchester, due to the firms switch to home working, both Lorraine and Victoria will also be able to assist clients across the North West, including in the firms other office locations of Wigan, Bolton and St Helens.

The new appointments represent a continued determination to maintain the highest standards which saw Stephensons awarded National Family Law Department of the Year in recent years and receive continued recognition in the 2020 edition of the Legal 500. 

Commenting on the appointments, Victoria Gethin, partner and head of the family department at Stephensons said: “I am delighted to welcome two new talented solicitors to the team. Both Lorraine and Victoria are candidates of excellent calibre and bring with them a breadth of experience which will further strengthen our offering.

“Despite the challenges of 2020 we have continued to see a very high demand for our services and as a result plan on making further appointments over the next few months.”

Image: (From L-R) Victoria Melluish, Lorraine Baldwin and Victoria Gethin.